Schools Administration

The administrative structure of the University of Ioannina includes seven schools. Each School coordinates the operation of the departments, of which it is composed.

  • the Dean
  • the Deanship and
  • the General Assembly of the School

Schools are divided into Departments which coordinate teaching and research. A Department is administered by:

  1. the General Assembly which consists of the Faculty members of the Department, two to five student representatives, as long as this number is no more than 30% of the number of Faculty members, and one representative of the Special Postgraduate Scholars (S.P.S.) or the postgraduate students of the Department,
  2. the Head of the Department who is a Professor or an Associate Professor and is appointed for an annual term by the General Assembly of the Department.